



### GREATER MANCHESTER TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

DATE: Thursday, 24th March, 2022

TIME: 10.30 am

**VENUE: Council Chamber, Manchester Town Hall** 

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Chairs Announcements and Urgent Business
- 3. Declarations of Interest

1 - 4

To receive declarations of interest in any item for discussion at the meeting. A blank form for declaring interests has been circulated with the agenda; please ensure that this is returned to the Governance & Scrutiny Officer at the start of the meeting.

4. Minutes of the Greater Manchester Transport Committee 5 - 16 meeting - 10 December

To consider the approval of the minutes of the meeting held 10 December 2021.

5. Minutes of the GMTC Sub Committee meetings - March 2022 - to follow

To note the minutes of the GMTC Sub Committees -

Metrolink & Rail Sub Committee held 11 March 2022 Bus Services Sub Committee held 18 March 2022

6. Operation and Performance of Greater Manchester Road 17 - 28

BOLTON	MANCHESTER	ROCHDALE	STOCKPORT	TRAFFORD
BURY	OLDHAM	SALFORD	TAMESIDE	WIGAN

#### **Activity Permit Scheme (GMRAPS)**

Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM

#### 7. Update on Delivery of the Bee Network - to follow

Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM

#### 8. Transport Network Performance Update

29 - 48

Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM

#### 9. TravelSafe: 2021 End of Year Review

49 - 66

Report of Bob Morris, Chief Operating Officer, TfGM

# 10. Interim Report on the GM E-scooter Rental Trials and the 67 - 76 development of a GM Shared Mobility Strategy

Report of Nicola Kane, Head of Strategic Planning, Insight and Innovation, TfGM

# 11. High Speed Rail (Crewe - Manchester) Bill - to follow

Report of Simon Warburton, Transport Strategy Director, TfGM.

# 12. Dates and Times of Future Meetings

Further details to follow once appointments to the Committee for 2022/23 are confirmed.

Name	Organisation	Political Party
Councillor Mark Aldred	Wigan	Labour
Councillor Nathan Evans	Trafford Council	Conservative
Councillor Joanne Marshall	Wigan	Labour
Councillor David Meller	Stockport Council	Labour
Councillor Barry Warner	Salford Council	Labour
Councillor Phil Burke	Rochdale MBC	Labour
Councillor Doreen Dickinson	Tameside	Conservative
Councillor Stuart Haslam	Bolton Council	Conservative
Councillor Naeem Hassan	Manchester City Council	Labour
Councillor Roger Jones	Salford City Council	Labour
Councillor John Leech	Manchester City Council	Liberal Democrats
Councillor Warren Bray	Tameside Council	Labour
Councillor Stephen Adshead	Trafford Council	Labour
Councillor Howard Sykes	Oldham Council	Liberal Democrats
GM Mayor Andy Burnham	GMCA	Labour
Councillor Mohammed Ayub	Bolton	Labour
Councillor Norman Briggs	Oldham Council	Labour
Councillor Tom McGee	Stockport MBC	Labour

Councillor Andrew Western	Trafford	Labour
Councillor Jackie Harris	Bury	Conservative
Councillor Kevin Peel	Bury	Labour
Councillor Emma Taylor	Manchester	Labour
Councillor Shah Wazir	Rochdale	Labour

For copies of papers and further information on this meeting please refer to the website <a href="www.greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk">www.greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk</a>. Alternatively, contact the following Governance & Scrutiny Officer: Nicola Ward <a href="mailto:picola.ward@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk">picola.ward@greatermanchester-ca.gov.uk</a>

This agenda was issued on 16 March 2022 on behalf of Julie Connor, Secretary to the Greater Manchester Combined Authority, Broadhurst House, 56 Oxford Street, Manchester M1 6EU